Creamy Broccoli Soup   Leave a comment

So, after a long hiatus due to school, I am back! I am so excited to cook my face off now that I have graduated! Woop! I had an awesome day in the kitchen yesterday, and after throwing some veggie broth into the crock pot, I made this soup.

The original recipe can be found here.

I made a few changes. I halved the recipe. I sautéed the garlic, onion, potato, salt, pepper, and oregano (in lieu of basil) for about ten minutes in safflower oil on medium heat.

I then added 1.25 cups of water and a few teaspoons of vegetarian chicken broth powder (Whole Foods bulk section) to the pan and heated through.

Then I followed the recipe as noted. I did use veggie broth in the food processor with the cashews.

Posted May 5, 2013 by deeats in Soups and Stews

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

